Also called atopic dermatitis or constitutional eczema, eczema of the child is an anomaly of the defences of the skin of the child.

This anomaly leads to an inappropriate reaction it to normal stimuli for others. The origin of this eczema is genetic but many external factors seem to raise it (infections, stress of everyday life, nutritional and respiratory allergens...).

There is no single treatment but a combination of care to put in a manner precise. These care aims to reduce the number and the extent of outbreaks, improve the hydration of the skin to calm scraping, to fight often associated with infection.

Discuss specifically the risk of all drugs used in the long term is important whether it is local cortisone, other new immunomodulators, phototherapy in the great and even the risk of long term simple cosmetic creams.

Alternatively, do patch testing if we suspect a superadded contact eczema.

To successfully treat eczema of the child, there should be place in the dialogue Act problems all day from parents (clothing, behaviour of animals and different allergens, tips) or psychological problems inherent in the experience of any chronic disease.

Appelé également dermatite atopique ou eczéma constitutionnel, l'eczéma de l'enfant correspond à une anomalie des défenses de la peau de l'enfant.

Cette anomalie se traduit par une réaction inappropriée de celle-ci face à des stimulations normales pour les autres. L'origine de cet eczéma est génétique mais de nombreux facteurs extérieurs semblent pouvoir le déclencher (infections, stress de la vie courante, allergènes nutritionnels et respiratoires...).

Il n'y a pas de traitement unique mais une conjonction de soins à mettre en place de manière précise. Ces soins visent à diminuer le nombre et l'ampleur des poussées, à améliorer l'hydratation de la peau, à calmer le grattage, à combattre les infections souvent associées.

Discuter précisément des risques de tous les médicaments employés à long terme est important qu'il s'agisse de cortisone locale, d'autres nouveaux immunomodulateurs, de photothérapie chez les plus grands et même du risque des simples crèmes cosmétiques à long terme.

On peut également faire des tests épicutanés si l'on soupçonne un eczéma de contact surajouté.

Pour traiter avec succès un eczéma de l'enfant, il faut laisser la place au dialogue qu'il s'agissent des problèmes de tous les jours des parents (habillement, comportement face aux animaux et différents allergènes, petits trucs) ou des problèmes psychologiques inhérents au vécu de toute maladie chronique.